Goodbye Rome, Hello Home.

So I’m finally back home…got here on Saturday night! Would have written sooner, but I have been letlagged and narcoleptic. Looking at a computer screen was a surefire way to ensue a nap. I just wanted to tell you all that I am no longer in Italy. However, I miss it SO much and I am overwhelmed with my experience. If any of you ever have the opportunity to go to Italy, no  matter how many obstacles might be in the way, you need to do it! Not even just Italy, but anywhere new and different! These experience are priceless, and even though I will be paying back my loan for many years to come, I can’t think of anything I would have rather taken out a loan for. And everytime I write a check to  my bank, I will remember what it is for, and smile.

Anyways, the last week of Italy was amazing! We went to Vatican City and Castel St. Angelo, played in a soccer game, attended opening night of the opera Carmen at the Baths of Caracalla, and went to see AS Roma play soccer at Stadio Olimpico! If I wrote about all of these,  I would be writing all day! All I can say is that these will forever remain as some of the best moments of my life. Take a look at the pictures and get a little glimpse as to what I saw! Enjoy!

P.S. This isn’t the end of my blog…I will continue to write and even post stuff from Italy, but in much smaller doses! I am still waiting on my holga pics I took there, so when I get those back from the photo lab I will post those! There are tons more digital pics I took there that I never posted, so when I get the time I will show some of those and maybe share a story or two about them! 🙂 Love you all and thank you for reading and commenting! You made my trip even more enjoyable!

3 comments
  1. Janyce said:

    Welcome home, Brynn!

    I am glad to see that you made it home safely from Italy! I’m sure you have tons of catching up to do with the family. Enjoy your final weeks at home before heading back to college again! I look forward to seeing the rest of your photos. Thanks again for sharing them with us!

    ~Janyce 🙂

  2. Kevin said:

    i enjoyed reading your blog Brynn! and even more so, I am glad your home safe to us and able to share these stories with us in person. now onto your next adventure…Oregon! 🙂

  3. mom said:

    Brynnie! Loved looking at these with you! So greeeeen and plum and colorful and fun!! None of us can believe you went to see Roma play!!! wow!!

    what an experience,
    love, mom

Leave a Reply

