I Holga-ed Malawi

Wow, so it’s been over a year since I have added anything to this site, and I will try my hardest not to let another year go by before I post again.

Anyways, I went to Malawi, Africa this past summer (yes, I realize it’s December) and I spent a couple weeks there helping out at Children of the Nations with an amazing group of people from my church, including my boyfriend Kevin and my roommate Lisa.  You can go to my facebook and see a plethora of photos from the trip, but to keep things short and classy, here are the black and white Holga photos that I just got developed recently (yes, I did wait a long time to develop them….it’s not easy or cheap anymore to get medium format b&w film developed..and i’m a student, sheesh, give me a break!)

Fanny

This is Fanny, one of the women in Chilombo that I got to spend a lot of time with.

The kiddies in Chilombo!

The oldest woman in Chilombo...maybe.

My crib @ COTN Headquarters

Blurry image of Njewa, where we stayed.

Possibly a special Malawian flower.

Leaving Malawi...tears.

Goodbye to the Warm Heart.

5 comments
  1. Roosh said:

    These are really gorgeous Holga photos Brynn. I really like the 2nd photo of those kids. They’re really happy! 🙂

    Love,
    Roosh

    • Brynn said:

      thank you 🙂 glad you enjoyed them! gotta love what a Holga can do!

  2. I *just* got a Holga and came across your blog. I love this post because I will be Holga-ing Nigeria next month.

    • Brynn said:

      thank you! that is awesome! i hope to see your pics! 🙂

  3. Deb said:

    I LOVE your Holga images Brynn! These black and whites are so yummy of Malawi!! I must use mine more! You are an inspiration. oxox

Leave a Reply

