It’s Friday, Friday

Gotta get down on Friday. And by “get down”, I mean write a short meaningless blog post.

So here we go…here are a few things I have learned this week:

  1. Gotta have my bowl. Gotta have cereal.
  2. Just kidding. Lol haha rotfl hehe baha nvm brb gtg jk
  3. I shouldn’t wear a white shirt, my blue “Madison Volunteer” lanyard, and a big smile on my face to WalMart unless I want to help people find toilet paper.
  4. Relating mathematical ideas to sports is ineffective if they don’t actually get to play the sport. Unless by “effective” you mean “putting students to sleep”. Then yes, it’s highly effective.
  5. Yo-yo-ing…bringing it back.
  6. You can buy a Luchador thumb mask. Epic thumb-wrestling? Yes please.
  7. According to a student, wearing a calculator on my volunteer lanyard gives me street cred. Dat’s right.
  8. That’s the second time I have used “street cred” on this blog. You know how I do.
  9. Note to teachers: it’s not summer yet….you still need to teach. And no, movies don’t count.
  10. I can fit a burrito the size of a newborn in my stomach. Not sure if this is an accomplishment.
  11. Despite the slacks, despite the blouses, and despite my womanly confidence, school administrators still think I’m a high school student. All I want are bathroom privileges.

Anyway, I gotta go prepare for Saturday:

This is what those “May 21st” signs are talking about, no?

Do you ever use addition or subtraction in real life?

1 comment
  1. deb said:

    Somehow I missed this one! Another good read and a LOL for load of fun 🙂 I love you so much! (and seriously where do you get burritos the size of a newborn??? is that the place that also puts french fries inside of them??? omg.)

Leave a Reply

